≡ Menu

Types of insomnia

Three different types of insomnia exist: transient, acute, and chronic.

1. Transient Insomnia lasts from one night to a few weeks but it seems longer. Most people occasionally suffer from transient insomnia due to such causes as jet lag or short-term anxiety. If this form of insomnia continues to occur from time to time, the insomnia is classified as intermittent.

2. Acute Insomnia is the inability to consistently sleep well for a period of between three weeks to six months.

3. Chronic Insomnia is regarded as the most serious; persists almost nightly for at least a month

I think I’m experiencing all three at the same time.

1 comment… add one
  • winni April 18, 2007, 7:24 pm

    shift your universe…it helps.

Leave a Comment

Next post:

Previous post: