≡ Menu

The title design of Saul Bass

A brief visual history of some of Saul Bass’s most celebrated work. It should be noted that much of Saul’s title design work after 1960 was made in collaboration with his wife Elaine Bass.

Full film listing:

Carmen Jones (1954)
The Big Knife (1955)
The Seven Year Itch (1955)
The Man with the Golden Arm (1955)
Around the World in Eighty Days (1956)
Vertigo (1958)
Anatomy of a Murder (1959)
North by Northwest (1959)
Spartacus (1960) (with Elaine Bass)
Psycho (1960)
Ocean’s Eleven (1960)
West Side Story (1961) (with Elaine Bass)
Walk on the Wild Side (1962) (with Elaine Bass)
Nine Hours to Rama (1963)
It’s a Mad Mad Mad Mad World (1963)
Bunny Lake is Missing (1965)
Seconds (1966) (with Elaine Bass)
Not with My Wife, You Don’t! (1966)
Grand Prix (1966)
That’s Entertainment, Part II (1976)
The War of the Roses (1989) (with Elaine Bass)
Goodfellas (1990) (with Elaine Bass)
Cape Fear (1991) (with Elaine Bass)
The Age of Innocence (1993) (with Elaine Bass)
Casino (1995) (with Elaine Bass)

Comments on this entry are closed.